"ASEAN-India High Level Conference on Renewable Energy: Experience and Innovations for Integrated Renewables Market"

(Virtual Mode) (7-8th February, 2022)

<u>Agenda</u>

	DAY 1
	Feb. 7, 2022:
	09:30 – 15:00 Delhi Time (GMT+5:30)
	11:00 – 16:30 Jakarta/Bangkok Time (GMT+7)
	12:00 – 17:30 Singapore/KL Time (GMT+8)
9:30 = 11:00 (GMT+5:30)	
9:30 - 11:00 (GMT+5:30) 11:00 - 12:30 (GMT+7) 12:00 - 13:30 (GMT+8)	 Ministerial Session: Renewable Energy Development in ASEAN Countries Welcome Address: Shri Indu Shekhar Chaturvedi, Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy (MNRE), Government of India Special Addresses: H.E. Tun Lean, Secretary of State, Ministry of Mines and Energy, Cambodia, ASEAN Chair H. E. Shri Bhagwanth Khuba, Minister of State in the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy and Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Government of India. Addresses: Hon. Dato Seri Setia Dr. Awang Haji Mat Suny bin Haji Md Hussein, Minister of Energy, Brunei Darussalam Mr Ego Syahrial, Secretary General, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources, Indonesia
	 H.E. Dr. Daovong Phonekeo, Minister of Energy and Mines, Lao PDR H.E. Mr. U Aung Than Oo, Union Minister for Electricity and Energy, Myanmar H.E. Mr. Alfonso G. Cusi, Secretary, Department of Energy, Philippines H.E. Mr. Supattanapong Punmeechaow, Minister of Energy, Thailand H. E. Dr Ajay Mathur, Director General, International Solar Alliance Keynote Address: H. E. Shri Raj Kumar Singh, Minister for Power and New and Renewable Energy Vote of Thanks: Dr. Vibha Dhawan, Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
11:00 – 13:00 (GMT+5:30) 12:30 – 14:30 (GMT+7) 13:30 – 15:30 (GMT+8)	Technical Session 1: Renewable Energy Transition in India Chair: Shri Dinesh Dayanand Jagdale, Joint Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, Government of India
	Presentations by Industry: • Shri Gurdeep Singh CMD, NTPC (24x7 power & co-firing)

	 Shri. S. R. Narasimhan, Chairman and Managing Director (additional charge) & Director (System Operation), POSOCO (Forecasting, Scheduling and Grid Management) Mr. Ashwani Kumar, CEO, Suzlon Energy Limited (Wind Turbine manufacturing) Mr. Ashish Bhandari, Managing Director and CEO, Thermax (Biomass Power development) Dr. Rashi Gupta, Founder and Managing Director, Vision Mechatronics Private Ltd (Energy Storage market and Manufacturing in India)
13:00 - 13:30 (GMT+5:30) 14:30 - 15:00 (GMT+7) 15:30 - 16:00 (GMT+8)	LUNCH BREAK
13:30 - 15:00 (GMT+5:30) 15:00 - 16:30 (GMT+7) 16:00 - 17:30 (GMT+8)	 Technical Session 2: Integration of Grid among ASEAN Countries Chair: Mr. Ajay Shankar, Distinguished Fellow, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) Mr. K Sreekant, CMD, Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. (Indian Experience of grid connectivity with South Asia countries) Dr. Philippe LIENHART, Project Manager, EDF, France (Project Overview & Initial Results "One-Sun, One-World, One-Grid (OSOWOG) Dr. Akbar Swandaru, Senior Officer of Power, Fossil Fuel, Alternative Energy and Storage, ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE), (Updates on the ASEAN Power Grid (APG)) Dr. Santisouk Phimphachanh, Department of Energy Policy and Planning, Ministry of Energy and Mines, Lao PDR (The Lesson Learned and Challenges of Implementing Multilateral Power Trade LTMS-PIP) Mr. Pradeep Tharakan, PhD, Unit Head, Sovereign Energy Operations, Greater Mekong Subregion, Southeast Asia Energy Division, ADB (Greater Mekong Region – RE deployment Progress and Prospects)
	DISCUSSIONS

DAY 2		
Feb. 8, 2022:		
	09:30 – 16:00 Delhi Time (GMT+5:30)	
	11:00 – 17:30 Jakarta/Bangkok Time (GMT+7)	
	12:00 – 18:30 Singapore/KL Time (GMT+8)	
09:30 - 11:00 (GMT+5:30) 11:00 - 12:30 (GMT+7)	Technical Session 3: Distributed RE Innovation & Applications	
12:00 – 13:30 (GMT+8)	Chair: Mr. Septia Buntara Supendi, Manager of Sustainable Energy, Renewable Energy, Energy Efficiency and Conservation (REE), ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE)	
	 Mr. Shirish S. Garud, Director, TERI (Distributed RE in India) Dr. Harish Hande, Chairman, SELCO (Livelihood activities using solar) Dr. K.Balaraman, Director General NIWE (Solar – Wind Hybrid solutions) Ms. Andriah Feby Misna, Director of Various New and Renewable Energy at the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (MEMR), Indonesia (Distributed RE Innovation and Applications in Indonesia) Dr. Mary Ann Quirapas-Franco, Research Fellow, the Energy Studies Institute, National University of Singapore, Singapore (Adoption of Distributed RE in Rural and Remote Area in the Philippines) Mr. Jörg Gäbler, Principal Advisor of the Indo German Energy Program, GIZ India (GIZ India PV Port – Innovation in Distributed RE) 	
	Discussions	
11:00 - 13:00 (GMT+5:30) 12:30 - 14:30 (GMT+7) 13:30 - 15:30 (GMT+8)	 Technical Session 4: Efficient RE Power Project Designing & Capacity Building Chair: Mr. Manu Srivastava, Principal Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh Mr. Balram Mehta, COO, ReNew Power (EPC Experience and milestones achieved in India) Mr. Jaya Wahono, CEO of Clean Power Indonesia Mr. Wirawan, Operation Director of PT Pembangkitan Jawa-Bali Investasi, Indonesia (The Experience from Cirata Floating Solar PV) Prof. Vijayamohanan K Pillai, IISER, Tirupathi (Emerging Technologies-Battery technologies) Dr. Praveen Saxena, CEO, Skill Council for Green Jobs (Skilling & Capacity Building Initiatives in India) 	
13:00 – 13:30 (GMT+5:30)	LUNCH BREAK	
14:30 – 15:00 (GMT+7) 15:30 – 16:00 (GMT+8)	LONGII BREAK	
13:30 – 15:00 (GMT+5:30) 15:00 – 16:30 (GMT+7) 16:00 – 17:30 (GMT+8)	Technical Session 5: Moderated Panel discussion Regional Cooperation and Sharing of Experiences Chair: Mr. Rizky Aditya Putra, Senior Officer of ASEAN Plan of Action for Energy Cooperation (APAEC), ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE)	
	Panellists:	
	Ms. Kavita Gandhi, Executive Director, Sustainable Energy Association of Singapore (SEAS)	

	 Mr. Matthew Wittenstein, Chief of Section, Energy Connectivity, Energy Division, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) Madam Theresa Capellan, Secretary General, Asian Photovoltaic Industry Association (APVIA) Mr Jagjeet Sareen, Assistant Director General, International Solar Alliance, (ISA role in regional cooperation)
15:00 – 16:00 (GMT+5:30) 16:30 – 17:30 (GMT+7) 17:30 – 18:30 (GMT+8)	Closing Session Chair: Dr. Vibha Dhawan, Director General, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI)
	Way forward on regional collaboration by:
	 Mr Saurabh Kumar, Secretary-East, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India H.E. Satvinder Singh, Deputy Secretary General (Economic), ASEAN Secretariat
	Vote of Thanks:
	 Mr. Shirish S. Garud, Director, The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI) Dr Nuki Agya Utama, Executive Director, ASEAN Centre for Energy (ACE)