



FOURTH ROUND-TABLE CONSULTATIONS

Clearing the Air – Driving central and state level actions 7th Dec 2020 | 6:00 –8.55 p.m. IST

New Delhi, India

AGENDA

Hosts: TERI and Air Quality Asia.

DAY 1: Dec 7 th 2020 Venue: Online Time: 6:00 – 9.00 p.m.	
Time	Event
6.00 – 6.40 p.m.	Inaugural session Introductions: Hon. Mathew J. Nolan, Treasurer, AQA Welcome Note: Dr. Ajay Mathur, Director-General, TERI; Member, Prime Minister's Council on Climate Change Opening Address: Hon. Shri Dr. Shashi Tharoor, MP; Chair, Committee on Information Technology, Board Member, AQA; Chairperson, Roundtable Consultation Series. Inaugural Address: Hon. Shri Prakash Javadekar, Minister for Environment, Forest & Climate Change
6.40 – 7.40 p.m.	State level actions for air pollution control
	Moderator: Dr. Shashi Tharoor, MP Hon. T.S. Singh Deo, Minister of Health, <u>Chhattisgarh</u> , Chair, Air-Quality Committee Hon. Aaditya Thackeray, Minister of Environment, <u>Maharashtra</u> Hon. Karamjit Singh, Mayor of Amritsar, <u>Punjab</u> Hon. Anand Singh, Minister of Environment, <u>Karnataka/TBC</u> Hon. Shri Firhad Hakim, Mayor of <u>Kolkata</u> / <u>TBC</u>
7:40 – 7.45 p.m.	Break
	Part 2 – Expert/Implementing Agency Action
7:45– 8.45 p.m.	Longer term measures for air quality management in States/Cities:





	 Moderator: Hon. Meenakshi Lekhi, MP Dr. Prashant Gargava, Member Secretary, <u>Central Pollution Control Board</u> Shri Vijaya Kumar Gogi, IFS, Chairman, <u>Karnataka State Pollution Control Board</u> Dr. Ashok Kumar Ghosh, Chairman, <u>Bihar State Pollution Control Board</u> Shri. Ashish Tiwari, Member Secretary, <u>Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board</u> Mr. Ankit Anand, IAS, Secretary Housing and Environment, <u>Chhattisgarh Environment Conservation</u> Dr M P George, Scientist C-Air Lab, Delhi Pollution Control Committee
8.45– 9.00 p.m.	Concluding Session Dr. Sumit Sharma, TERI Shazia Z Rafi, AQA President & Convenor Vote of thanks – Hon. Gurjeet Singh Aujla, MP