





Distribution System Operator (DSO): Emerging need, roles and responsibilities

Agenda

Duration	Topic of discussion/ Speakers
2:15-2:30	Login of Panelists/Speakers
2:30-2:40	Welcome and opening remarks
	Mr. A K Saxena, Senior Director, Electricity & Fuels Division, TERI
	Prof. S C Srivastava, IIT Kanpur
2:40-2:50	Context setting presentation
	Ms. Jyoti Sharma, Project Consultant, TERI
2:50-3:05	Key note addresses
	Mr. A S Bakshi, Ex-Member, CERC
	Mr. Anand Kumar, Chairman, GERC
3:05-4:10	Panel discussion
	Session chair/Moderator - Prof. Abhijit R. Abhyankar,
	Electrical Engineering Department, IIT Delhi
	Mr. Arun Mishra, Vice Chair ISGAN and Director NSGM-PMU
	Mr. S. K. Soonee, Advisor and former CEO, POSOCO
	Mr. B B Mehta, Director, SLDC, OPTCL
	Mr. B. J. Umesha, CEE-North, Bangalore Electricity Supply Co. Ltd.
	Mr. Arvind Bhadikar, Executive Director (Distribution), MSEDCL#
	Mr. Bibhu Prasad Mahapatra, Director (Finance), UPPTCL
	Mr. Rajib Das, Deputy GM (Planning), CESC, Kolkata
	Mr. Abhishek Ranjan, Head - Renewables & DSM, BSES Rajdhani Power Limited
4:10-4:23	Q&A
4:23-4:30	Concluding remarks
	Mr. K Ramanathan, Distinguished Fellow, TERI and Former Member (Power Systems),
	CEA

#TBC
