

Energy Transition Webinar 21st July 2020 | 4.30 - 6.30 p.m. (IST)

4.40 – 5.15 p.m.	Inaugural Session (35 minutes)
4.40 – 4.44 p.m.	Welcome and introduction to the WSDS platform
4.45 p.m.	Arrival of the Chief Guest
4.45 – 4.48 p.m.	Welcome of the Chief Guest and Setting the theme by the Chair • Dr Ajay Mathur, Director General, TERI
4.48 – 4.54 p.m.	Presentation by TERI
4.54 – 5.00 p.m.	Special Address by * Lord Adair Turner, Chair, Energy Transitions Commission
5.00 – 5.01 p.m.	E- launch of Reports by the Hon'ble Minister Mr R K Singh Renewable Power Pathways: Modelling the Integration of Wind and Solar in India by 2030 Bending the Curve: 2025 Forecasts for Electricity Demand by Sector and State in the Light of the COVID Epidemic
5.01 – 5. 15 p.m.	Address by the Chief Guest ❖ Mr R K Singh, Hon'ble Minister of State (IC), Power and New & Renewable Energy & Minister of State, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India Thank you note by the Chair
	❖ Chief Guest departs
5.15 – 6.30 p.m.	Technical Discussions (75 minutes)
5.15 – 5.30 p.m.	Presentation by TERI
5.30 – 5.33 p.m.	Setting the context by Moderator • Dr Ajay Mathur, Director General, TERI
5.33 – 5.40 p.m.	Special Address by Shri Sanjiv Nandan Sahai, Secretary, Ministry of Power, Government of India
5.40 – 6.00 p.m.	Observations by Panellists (4X5 minutes each) * Ms Neerja Mathur, Former Member, JERC and Former Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority (India) * Mr Gurdeep Singh, Chairman and Managing Director, NTPC * Mr Sumant Sinha, Chairman and Managing Director, ReNew Power * Mr David Turk, Acting Deputy Executive Director and Head of the Strategic Initiatives Office, IEA
6.00 – 6. 20 p.m.	Q/A round
6. 20 – 6.30 p.m.	Concluding Remarks by the Chair