## FIVE-YEAR JOURNEY OF THE RFCTLARR ACT, 2013: THE WAY FORWARD

(25th and 26th October, 2018)

## Agenda Day 1 – October 25th, Jacaranda, IHC

Time	Agenda	
9.00 – 9.45 am	Registration	
9.45 -11.00 am	Inaugural Session	
9.45 – 10.00 am 10.00 – 10.35 am 10.35 – 10.45 am 10.45 – 11.00 am	Welcome address by Dr Ajay Mathur, Director General TERI, Opening Remarks by Dr Rajat Kathuria, Director and Chief Executive, ICRIER Inaugural Address by Dr Narendra C Saxena, Former Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development Release of Special Volume of the Journal of Resources, Energy and Development Vote of Thanks by Dr Preeti Jain Das, Senior Fellow, TERI	
11.00 – 11.20 am	Tea break	
11.20 – 1.15	1st session	
The RFCTLARR Act, 2013: state of the law		
11:20 am- 11:50 pm	Keynote address by Dr Nirmala Buch, Former Secretary, Ministry of Rural Development	
11.50 - 1.00 pm	Panel discussion Panelists: Shri Anil Gupta, Executive Director (Land Management) Airports Authority of India Dr Mahesh Kumar, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry Shri Ravindra Shrivastava, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court Moderator: Shri H S Meena, Joint Secretary, Department of Land Resources	
1.00 – 1.15 pm	Question Answer session	
1.15 – 2.15 pm	Lunch	
2:15 – 5:15 pm	2 <sup>nd</sup> Session	
Land Procurement Models: what have we learnt		
2.15 – 2.45 pm	Keynote address by Justice Shri G B Patnaik, Former Chief Justice of Supreme Court	
2:45 – 4.00 pm	Panel discussion Panelists: Shri Vinay Kumar Singh (Executive Director) National Highways and Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd. Dr D V Giri, Secretary General, Indian Wind Turbine Manufacturers' Association Dr Meena Vidhani, Dy. Director (Planning) Delhi Development Authority Moderator: Shri Subhash Chandra, IFS, MoEFCC	
4.00 – 4:15 pm	Tea Break	
4:15 – 4.30 pm	Experience sharing of best practices by industry	
4.30 – 5.15 pm	Question Answer Session	
6.45 – 8.30 pm	Dinner at Badminton court, 5 <sup>th</sup> floor, TERI	

## Agenda Day 2 - October 26th, Tamarind, IHC

Time	Agenda	
9:30 am – 1:15 pm	1st Session	
Social Impact Assessment: from policy to practice		
9.30 – 10.00 am	Keynote address By Shri Jairam Ramesh, MP, Rajya Sabha	
10:00 – 11:00 am	Panel discussion Panelists: Dr Debrabata Samanta, Head SIA Unit, Chandragupt Institute of Management Patna Dr D Suresh, Divisional Commissioner, Gurgaon Shri V S Bisht, Executive Vice President, PTC India Financial Services Ltd. Moderator: Shri Arun Kumar, Former Secretary, Ministry of Mines	
11.00 – 11.15 am	Tea break	
11.15 – 12.00 pm	Experience Sharing by SIA Units and SIA agencies	
12:00 – 1:00 pm	Question Answer Session	
1.00 – 2.00 pm	Lunch	
2:00 – 5:25 pm	2 <sup>nd</sup> Session	
Rehabilitation of PAFs: experience of livelihood restoration		
2.00 – 2:30 pm	Keynote address by Dr K P Krishnan, Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship	
2:30 – 3:30 pm	Panel discussion Panelists: Shri Mahendra Payaal, Head (RPL, Special Projects) National Skill Development Corporation Shri Pranay Kumar, Managing Director, Consultants for Rural Area Linked Economy (CRADLE) Dr Parthopriya Ghosh, Senior Development Specialist, World bank Shri Aniruddha Kumar, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power Moderator: Dr Prodipto Ghosh, Distinguished Fellow, TERI	
3:30 – 3:45 pm	Tea Break	
3:45 – 4:45 pm	Experience Sharing by participants	
4.45 – 4.55 pm	Concluding Remarks by Dr Preeti Jain Das, Senior Fellow, TERI	